Skip to content ↓
Claires Court

Claires Court Maidenhead

from Nursery to Sixth Form

Mr Wilding’s Words Autumn 7

After all the hard work to prepare for our annual Fireworks extravaganza, we were perhaps fortunate that overnight Friday/Saturday morning the weather was so foul that we were able to make a decision to cancel the event in good time, the fields being so flooded!

Our butcher was able to keep the meat products in his cooler for use elsewhere, Rebellion took their draught beer back without cost and Star Fireworks are hoping to use our 12 minute display elsewhere too. Inevitably the PTA have borne the brunt of the fixed costs of the marquee and PA (circa £2500), and we will be working with the committees to see how best we can recover these funds too. The offices will be making contact over ticket refunds for those who had kindly bought tickets. 

Many thanks to Year 10 parents and pupils for their attendance at Parents Evening on Wednesday.  If you wish, you can see the presentation slides used as an aide memoire here 

The outcomes from the Year 8 to 11 school council elections were announced on Thursday, with the following appointments: 

  • Year 8 - Jack Newton (Chairman), Sam Warner (Secretary) and Harry Walters, Edward Miller, Oscar Helm, Patrick Gillies, Panashe Chikwanda Jack Newton (Pupil Voice Representatives)
  • Year 9 - Charlie Badman (Chairman), Daniel Greenwood (Secretary) and Tom Gregory, Sofianos Ioannou, Thomas Hepworth, Jamie Davies, Oscar Newbold, Jack Beever (Pupil Voice Representatives)
  • Year 10 - James Palmer (Chairman), Kashshaf Baig (Secretary) and Ben Davies, Chris Ditchfield, Matthew Creaser, Joe Thompson, Will Liddiard, George Miller (Pupil Voice Representatives)
  • Year 11 - Isaac Barber (Chairman), James Edwards (Secretary) and Jake Bennett, Henry Tate, Theo Josh, Seb Walker, Travis Allan, Freddie Jackson (Pupil Voice Representatives)

And the following boys were successfully elected as House Captains for the year ahead:

Year 7 Joshua Spanswick James Wojciechowicz
Year 8 Harry Walters Billy Ray
Year 9 Nyle Cohen Tom Gregory
Year 10 Josh Fisher Raph Seigner


Year 7 Harry Barraclough Hugo Winter
Year 8 Freddie Duff Eddie Holmes
Year 9 Charlie Badman Sofianos Ioannou
Year 10 Sam Mead Ayshmit Sethi


Year 7 Max Moore Thomas Peacey
Year 8 Theo Sullivan Toby Giles
Year 9 Jack Beever Mason Jones
Year 10 Will Liddard Tommy Evens


Year 7 Archie Lee Tom Buckland
Year 8 Edward Miller Finn Keylock
Year 9 Jonah Stevens Jamie Shepherd
Year 10 Charlie Webster Conor Peters

And finally we wish our Head of ICT, André Boulton, well for tomorrow, Saturday 19 October, when he celebrates his wedding to his fiancé, Gaynor, herself a regular visitor to our Fireworks event. We wish them every happiness for the future.


Latest News

  • World Book Day 2023 - Celebrating Books and Reading for Pleasure

    World Book Day has been an absolute delight this year, and w...

    Read more
  • Where Next?

    Get In Touch

    Ray Mill Road East, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 8TE

    Open Map