Skip to content ↓
Claires Court

Claires Court Maidenhead

from Nursery to Sixth Form

The Heads of Sixth Form Autumn 3

Our Heads of School, Camilla Slais and Todd Muil, did an amazing job of hosting the 2017 Speech Day. They also found time to put together an excellent eight minute video of school life which perfectly showed the many activities that take place across the sites. Our Guest of Honour, Lord James O’Shaunessy, himself an alumnus of Claires Court, was very ably introduced by Year 13, Todd Lindley. Todd had previously met Lord O’Shaunessy at the House of Lords when Todd collected his ISA prize for his outstanding academic achievements at GCSE.

Speech DayWe were also treated to orchestral music from our school musicians, including Year 13s Will Davies, Tom May and Lucy Wooliscroft.  All our student leaders were present - Chris Allen, Niamh Bates, Will Davies, Zara Khan, Tom May, Bella Whelpton, Hattie Thomas, Tom Lidstone, Todd Lindley, Billy Gore, Tom Stalker, Lucy Wooliscroft and James Tapner-Evans – who made sure that the proceedings ran smoothly.  All were great ambassadors for the Sixth Form. Many prizes were awarded, but we are pleased to mention Year 13s Thomas Lidstone who won the Physics prize and Niamh Bates for her Contribution to School Music prize. Our winners from Year 12 were Freya Ramsay who won the Munro Award for progress, Natasha Maher who won the Luke Award for Sport, Allegra Slater and Aditya Sharma who won the Fuller Cup for Personal Endeavour and Kally Mudge and Oscar Akerman for the Rotary Service Above Self Award.

Where Next?

Get In Touch

1 College Avenue, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 6AW

Open Map