Skip to content ↓
Claires Court

Claires Court Maidenhead

from Nursery to Sixth Form

Final Match for Year 13 Players

The U18 girls compete every week in the Super League and in recent years this competition has grown from strength to strength.  

Miss Jo Cox, PE Teacher wrote the following report;U18 Hockey Team
This year the girls, captained by Moyin Forsythe, played ten league matches playing all teams in the league twice (both home and away).  Gordons eventually won the league, to their credit they were a very strong side with all their players playing at club level.  Leighton Park also proved a tricky opposition as their U18 England player took control of the game and would simply keep hold of the ball herself and dribble past everyone and score...she would then have a few battles against the CC players (mainly Charlotte Webster, Annabelle Pearce and Moyin Forsythe) who all did their utmost to put her off her game...which almost always ended up in someone...if not all of them in a heap on the floor!  CC won all the remaining home and away games against LVS, Reddam House and Reading Blue Coat, leaving their tally at:

Matches played 10
Won 6
Goals scored: 13

U18 Hockey CaptainsTop goal scorers: Allegra Slater (4), Annabelle Pearce (2), Moyin Forsythe (2) and Robyn Watkins, Laura Kidd, Natasha maher and Charlotte Webster all scoring one goal each.  

CC will certainly miss the Year 13 players of Lizzy Lucas, Victoria Saunders and Moyin Forsythe as they all leave for adventures further afield and have now played their final hockey game for CC.  The three of them were really able players and it’ll be sad to see them go!  Myself and Mrs Ruddick will particularly miss Moyin and Victoria’s chat / banter...they are absolutely hilarious, so funny...but how Lizzy and the rest of the team put up with them I’ll never know!!

Half colours were awarded to the following girls: E Jones, C Webster, R Watkins, K Garthside, T Maher, P Odell, L Corrigan, A Slater, L Lucas, Z Khan, V Noone, N Bates, L Kidd, A Pearce.

Full colours were awarded to: A Pearce, V Saunders, M Forsythe, L Lucas, N Bates.

Get In Touch

Open Map