Skip to content ↓
Claires Court

Claires Court Maidenhead

from Nursery to Sixth Form

Chess Tournament Awards

Our autumn tournament was very well attended with over 40 boys signing up to take part from Years 2 to 6.  Medals were awarded for the best performing boy in each year and trophies were presented to the winners and runners up at Under 9 and Under 11.

Medal winners for Best in Year were as follows:

Year 6 = Alex Pearce

Year 5 = Téo Rybak

Year 4 = Samuel Tschiesche

Year 3 = Hou Ning Zhu (Kida)

Year 2 = Peter Babcock

The top four places in the tournament saw a Junior Boys Chess Award Winnertie on 6/7 and so a tiebreak on progressive scores was used. This determined the trophy winners. The Best Under 9 was Hou Ning Zhu, with Josh Sharma as Runner Up. The Best Under 11 was Téo Rybak with Sam Jeffery coming second.

Mr Richard Hogg, Teacher said;
“Very well done to all who took part. We hope that our termly tournaments encourage the boys to get into and improve their chess.”

Full gallery

Get In Touch

Open Map